tea

It has been a time filled with gratitude for many things. The wonderful people who surround me. The love of family. The ups and downs of life that help us to refocus and reprioritise. The gift of time that so many share with me. Birthdays. Chocolates. Thoughtfulness. Friends who call out of the blue. The wonderful teachers in my life, those who give their whole life to bring us into enlightenment. Courage. The ripening of understanding. The little struggles of life that stop us from being complacent. How excellent every single person is, if you just the time to love them, to love yourself, and love the two of you together.

Yesterday, the driver’s side rear view mirror on my car was sideswiped while I was parked on a busy road. The mirror is broken beyond repair, although the flexibility of the “arm” of the mirror seems Ok. I was a little irritated at first, and sighed at the process of getting it fixed at my repairer who is on the other side of town.

Then I realised how lucky I was. It could have happened while I was getting out of the car, or standing at the driver side door, getting my bag out. Had the other car been 15cm closer, my whole car would have been written off. Had I been in the car, maybe I would have suffered physical trauma and severe shock.

Today there is a lot of gratitude that the rear view mirror was broken. That the karma involved was mitigated in such a safe way. That there is only material damage and no one was hurt. For the extraordinarily kind lady who bought tape for me to tape up the remains of the mirror, allowing at least partial vision.

And then I had a cup of tea.

recipes

teas and herbal infusions

Author: Ganga108

Heat in the Kitchen, Cooking with Spirit. Temple junkie, temple builder, temple cleaner. Lover of life, people, cultures, travel. Champion of growth, change and awareness. Taker of photos. Passionate about family. Happy.

Leave a Reply

