season

Today is officially the start of the cold weather in Adelaide I suspect, although warmer temperatures are forecast for the rest of the week. It is cool and raining, although I can’t quite bring myself to close all the windows and doors yet. My toes are cold. I have cleared out the wardrobe and moved cold weather clothes into the spaces where the summer ones were. I am thinking of quinces and pomegranates, spinach and apples, rice puddings and payasams.

I start some Quince Pickle.

recipes

quince aachar

quince recipes

pomegranate recipes

spinach recipes

apple recipes

rice puddings

payasams

 

Author: Ganga108

Heat in the Kitchen, Cooking with Spirit. Temple junkie, temple builder, temple cleaner. Lover of life, people, cultures, travel. Champion of growth, change and awareness. Taker of photos. Passionate about family. Happy.

Leave a Reply

