happiness

Silence with a snack of fruit and nuts in the beauty and quiet of the Horsnell Gully National Park. The peace was perfect, so quiet you could hear the planets humming. On the way home I visited the Lotus Pond in the Botanical Gardens.

A rather long morning of sitting today, first over breakfast in a cafe and then having a bright pink pedicure, the brain occupied by Stephanie Dowrick’s book on Happiness. It has great great thoughts in it. I once loved this book so very much. Now, I can see my own progress in my responses to her writings.

Still loved, this book has become a measure of how my thinking wanders around observing what is important in life for the people that I pass each day. It varies so very much. Stephanie’s book hits the nail on the head indeed, but there is also a level of understanding, thinking, knowing, beyond this book. That was my reflection as I sat in the massage chair while the wonderfully friendly staff painted the feet bright pink.

links

Stephanie Dowrick

 

 

Author: Ganga108

Heat in the Kitchen, Cooking with Spirit. Temple junkie, temple builder, temple cleaner. Lover of life, people, cultures, travel. Champion of growth, change and awareness. Taker of photos. Passionate about family. Happy.

Leave a Reply

