memories

It is such a week. A virus that kept me low for 2 weeks is ending. Yet we prepare the funeral of a loved one and bear the news of a relationship breakdown of a dear friend. Swimming in loss and memories, it really is a time to move into the core of ourselves, mix self compassion with the Truths of life and remember that this too shall pass.

It seems a long time since I have spent quality time in the kitchen, laid low for so long, and then busy with preparations and supporting others through this time. Today, in the midst of it all, I found myself cooking adai, sambar, conjee with adzuki beans, thick thick yoghurt, and pickled limes. It was so grounding.

I have cut out coffee with the aim of spending a year or two without it, just to give my body a break. As coffee is my number 1 love, I still allow myself a decaf, but even that can give me a coffee high now my body is adjusting to being without it.

recipes

adai

sambar

congee with adzuki beans

thick thick yoghurt

Author: Ganga108

Heat in the Kitchen, Cooking with Spirit. Temple junkie, temple builder, temple cleaner. Lover of life, people, cultures, travel. Champion of growth, change and awareness. Taker of photos. Passionate about family. Happy.

Leave a Reply

