evolving

I am truly grateful that I have an amazing person, a wonderful spirit, who centres my life.

Lunch was a great “salad” today.

I was grilling slices of red peppers with the idea of making avocado, roast tomato, roast garlic and grilled red pepper sandwiches. They grilled while I ironed! (Not my fav activity, but someone has to do it. ) It occurred to me that the tomatoes, garlic, yesterday’s peach salsa and the red pepper would make a great soup. And it would have, but as I mixed them together, the potential of a salad emerged.

So, with some spring onions and home made breadcrumbs soaking up the fabulous juices, lunch came together. Avocado on the side, and nectarines afterwards. How good great food makes one feel.

 

Author: Ganga108

Heat in the Kitchen, Cooking with Spirit. Temple junkie, temple builder, temple cleaner. Lover of life, people, cultures, travel. Champion of growth, change and awareness. Taker of photos. Passionate about family. Happy.

Leave a Reply

